Central Luzon, Philippines ๐Ÿ˜™

Something visits the Philippines
Something Complicated selfie (Central Luzon, Philippines)

The landscape in Central Luzon, north of Manila, is so diverse that the seven provinces that make up it have their own appearance, feel and identity. Known as the rice grain of the Philippines and with beautiful mountain peaks to be found throughout the country, from Mindanao in the north to the southernmost provinces of Baguio and Cotabato, it has a long history, known for its rich and diverse cultures, traditions and traditions.

It is located in the southwest of the island of Luzon and is bordered by Baguio, Cotabato, Mindanao, Cebu, Leyte, Bataan and Subic Bay. The catchment area includes parts of Greater Manila, including the city of Clark, the capital of the province, as well as the provincial capitals of Cagayan de Oro and Taguig. Clark is connected to the subway by the Metro Manila Metro Rail Transit System (MRT). Reachable by sea in 45 minutes, Clark is a major asset of CentralLuzon along with Subi Bay, another important asset of Central Luzon.

Central Luzon is one of the only regions in the Philippines accessible by air, sea, land and rail, as well as by land and sea.

There is a large lake on Luzon Island, which is only 1m above sea level, and with an area of 1.5 million square kilometres it is the largest lake in the Philippines. In the central province of Luzon, the metro Manila is the national capital of the region and the Philippines. If you want to escape the chaos and noise of downtown Manila, you should take a trip to MIA International Airport (Metro Manila International Airport) or the MMRT (Manila Metro Rail Transit) subway station. For church members interested in participating in church missions in Region 3, which is located in the Province of Central Luzo (their new mission is currently discussing proposals to make it part of Region 2). The largest public university in the region with more than 2,000 students is Central-Luzon State University.

The seam zone between the Eurasian and Philippine plates, known as the Philippine Mobile Belt, consists of the North Palawanese Continental Period (NPCT) and the Central Luzo Plate. The seismic zone is well defined to a depth of 200 km in the west – central Philippines, where it collides with the archipelago. The aftershocks are concentrated on a potentially dangerous mega-shove fault that has formed on the north and west coasts of Luzon Island, the southernmost part of Manila. Therefore, what lava has been studying is divided into the so-called “Luzon Zone” and “Region 3” – the two largest seismic zones in the region.

The Metro Manila is not to be confused with the original settlement, which is today only one of the cities that make up the NCR. With more than 1.5 million inhabitants, it is the largest metropolitan area in the country and is known as the “northern gate of Manila.”

Eastern Mindanao is part of the Philippine Mobile Belt, and the main element trends, are the result of volcanic eruptions in the region during the late Pleistocene and early Pliocene. The occurring rocks are mainly age-related, which is mainly due to episodes of arc volcanism alternating with sedimentation.

In a study they compared the composition of the earth’s crust in the eastern region of Mindanao and the central region of Luzon, with very interesting results.

The Philippine Statistical Authority (PSA) says Central Luzon is one of the better regions in the Philippines in terms of poverty per inhabitant and household. Although a prosperous region, it was the third-largest contributor to GDP in 2016, with Bulacan and Nueva Ecija among the top 10 income provinces. The percentage of Filipinos whose incomes are not even sufficient to meet basic food needs is therefore estimated at 0.9% in 2018, below the 2.0% of 2015. The subsistence incidence is estimated at 1.5% in 2018, with 5.5 million national incomes below a food threshold by 2018.

The Central Mission Luzon is consisted of missions in the Philippines, South-Central Luzon, Central and Central Mindanao and Mindanaso. The Luzo South and North Central Mission is overseen by the Philippine National Police (PNP), the National Bureau of Investigation (NBI) and other government agencies.

In December 2001, Palawan was separated from the CLC and became part of the Central Mission of Luzon and the Philippine National Police (PNP).

In 1945, Palawan province was separated from the West Visayan Mission due to difficult communication. They could not relay the progress of the mission work and therefore became part of the Central Luzon Mission. The Central Luzon Conference, which administers the work of the churches in the Tagalog region of Luzo, returned to mission status and divided into its two branches: the East Visayas Mission and the South Visaya Mission.

Central Luzon, Philippines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: